David B. Dolnick Honored with Bill McIntyre Leadership Award

David Dolnick

November 13, 2019 |

David Dolnick

David B. Dolnick, president of Dolnick Risk Advisors, was recently honored as the recipient of the Bill McIntyre Leadership Award, which recognizes visionary leaders who demonstrate commitment to construction risk management through creativity, service, mentoring, and education.

Sponsored by Travelers, the award is presented annually by International Risk Management Institute, Inc. (IRMI), at the IRMI Construction Risk Conference and is named for IRMI Executive Chairman Bill McIntyre, who has inspired, trained, and educated thousands of risk professionals and is a passionate advocate of construction risk management and safety.

Mr. Dolnick has been involved in construction risk management for more than 30 years, spending 27 with the Brady Companies, where he served as director of risk management. Prior to that, he spent 10 years with various insurers in underwriting, loss control, and marketing positions. He is active in several professional and industry groups, including the American Society for Safety Professionals; the Associated General Contractors of America (AGC), where he is a member of the Surety Bonding and Risk Management Forum; and the AGC's Gap Task Force, which developed risk management tools for small and midsized contractors and for the insurance brokers and agents who serve them.

Mr. Dolnick has received many accolades and awards, including the Risk and Insurance Management Society, Inc. (RIMS), Heart of RIMS Award; RIMS Risk Professional of the Year—San Diego Chapter; and the IRMI Words of Wisdom Award. He is a frequent speaker at national, regional, and local seminars and has served for many years as moderator of the construction industry session at the RIMS Annual Conference and Exhibition.

"Dave Dolnick has been a strong, compelling, and passionate voice for safety, quality, and risk management in the construction industry while being a superb representative of the subcontractor's viewpoint," said Mr. McIntyre. "He is very deserving of this award as well as all the past accolades he has received."

Nominations for the 2020 Bill McIntyre Leadership Award will be due in August 2020. The award is open to anyone with at least 10 years of experience in construction risk management at the time of application who has demonstrated passion, integrity, vision, and creativity in furthering construction risk management and has a heart for giving back to the industry by mentoring, encouraging, or teaching others.

For more information, visit https://www.IRMI.com/go/LeadershipAward.

Mr. Dolnick is pictured above. (Courtesy photo.)

November 13, 2019