Awards and Recognition

Entries Being Accepted for 2023 European Risk Management Awards

February 27, 2023

The Federation of European Risk Management Associations has announced that entries are being accepted for the seventh edition of the European Risk Management Awards. The European Risk Management Awards will look to recognize achievement in three areas: excellence in risk management, industry excellence, and training and education excellence. Read More

CICA Accepting Nominations for Annual Awards, Board of Directors

December 1, 2022

The Captive Insurance Companies Association (CICA) is accepting nominations for both its annual awards and for potential members of CICA's board of directors. CICA presents two annual awards to individuals and organizations that have shaped the captive insurance industry and fostered its growth. Read More

CICA Reveals Case Study Topics for Its 2022–2023 Student Essay Contest

September 16, 2022

The Captive Insurance Companies Association (CICA) has announced the case study topics for its 2022–2023 Captive Insurance Solutions for Today’s Risk Management Challenges essay contest for college insurance and risk management students. The contest is sponsored by Hylant Global Captive Solutions. Read More

Cyril Whitter Receives Bermuda Lifetime Captive Achievement Award

September 13, 2022

Cyril Whitter is the recipient of the Bermuda Captive Conference's 2022 Fred Reiss Lifetime Achievement Award for his commitment and contributions to Bermuda's captive insurance industry. Mr. Whitter's career in Bermuda's captive insurance space has seen him provide more than 44 years of service to both clients and industry peers. Read More

South Carolina Director Farmer Honored with NAIC's President's Award

December 16, 2021

Ray Farmer, director of the South Carolina Department of Insurance and immediate past president of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC), was recognized this week with the NAIC President's Award for Distinguished NAIC Leadership. The NAIC President's Award is given at the discretion of the current NAIC president. Read More